Skip to main content

Highlighted Events:

Independence Day Fireworks


Sea What's in Store for 2024


Home Page Slideshow

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events

Welcome to the Masons Island Yacht Club!

The Masons Island Yacht Club is a private club located in the historic seafaring town of Mystic, Connecticut. 

The Yacht Club is on the southeastern side of Masons Island, located at 41 19'33'' N by 71 57'52''W, and enjoys one of the most scenic tri-state waterfront vistas in New England, with Fishers Island NY, Watch Hill RI, and the historic Borough of Stonington CT, all within sight. 

We invite you to learn more about the Masons Island Yacht Club by exploring our website.  

MIYC Members, use the Member Login link above for more information and reservations.

As stated in its Articles of Incorporation, the Mason’s Island Yacht Club (MIYC) is a social organization that encourages the sport of yachting, provides a place for community entertainment, and promotes recreational activities for the enjoyment of all of its members and their guests. At MIYC, we value our members, guests, and our employees as unique individuals, and we welcome the variety of experiences they bring to our club. As such, we believe everyone should be treated equally regardless of race, ethnicity, sex, gender identification, sexual orientation, national origin, native language, religion, age, disability, marital status, citizenship, or any other characteristic protected by law. MIYC strives to maintain an environment that is inclusive and free of discrimination to create a welcoming atmosphere that celebrates diversity, respects differences, and fosters understanding and compassion within our club and the surrounding community. If you feel that you have been discriminated against, please contact any member of the Board of Trustees, and your complaint will be addressed.

Contact info

 Masons Island Yacht Club

 P. O. Box 465

 7 Yacht Club Rd

 Mystic, CT 06355


Commodore: Tory Ash Christian

Vice Commodore: Kevin Miller

Rear Commodore: Jody Phillips Clark

Secretary: Sarah Lee Willey

Treasurer: Dave Ludwig